BAXTER DURY

1:14 PM / Posted by strgzr /


















''...An enchanting folky psych-pop debut from the son of the late, great Ian Dury. Baxter only performed once live before deciding to embark on a recording career, and that occasion was his father's funeral. This is a remarkably realized debut that sounds like early 70s acoustic stuff that would fit somewhere between Syd Barrett and early T. Rex. Fans of Mercury Rev and Flaming Lips will not be disappointed.''

Len Parrot's Memorial Lift

Labels:

0 comments:

Post a Comment